Dear Bloggers

I don’t often read much. Especially not on the internet. But sometimes, when things are slow, and the idea of trolling around Facebook is about as appealing as stalking people who you don’t really care about, that’s when I turn to a good Blog.

My go-to blogs are by people I know, or at least have met. Their ideas are sometimes inspiring, sometimes interesting, and sometimes humorous. But all of these thoughts that my acquaintances or friends post to the world are personal. Not unlike my posts, (all three of them right now). And I like that they aren’t afraid to tell the world what they think. Whether this be through pros or poem, it doesn’t matter. They are willing to stick out their opinions and take the results.

This is inspiring to me. This is one of the main reasons I started this blog. I needed to get back to what I was interested in, who I am and what I believe. To be willing to face the reality of myself. To understand my opinions and be willing to put them out there.

So I wanted to say thank you to those that inspired me to start writing. To those that I know personally and those that I’ve only met through their writings. I don’t know how long I will blog, but I do know who inspired me to do so, and to you I say thank you.

Dana

  1. #1 by jessicamarie19 on May 4, 2011 - 9:06 am

    Hey! Look at you being all fancy with hyperlinks! 🙂

    I like your blog – so in terms of how long you will blog for, I hope it’s a while!

    • #2 by Dana J. on May 4, 2011 - 9:19 am

      I know! Dave taught me some tricks.
      Thanks, I hope I can continue for a while. Who knows, I may run out of things to say. 🙂 Hope not though.

Leave a Reply

